November 1, 2016 Artist Image

Complete track list:
01) 第一段階 – First Step
02) 内省 – Introspection
03) 第二段階 – Second Step
04) 観想 – Contemplation
05) 第三段階 – Third Step
06) 瞑想 – Meditation
07) 第四段階 – Fourth Step
08) 諦観 – Abandonment

Published by Beyond…Prod. in 2016
Oversized packaging with embossed finishing.

An album thought lost in 2003, today restored in its original form at Cyberghetto Studio.
A Shinto sonic ritual about the purity / sacredness of paper (in Japan the pronounce of ‘paper’ and ‘gods’ – “kami” – is similar since ancient times) translated in a long cathartic path of one hour divided in four moments of purification, spaced out from a crescendo of meditative steps.
Like in the previous “Løvstakken” (Dark Vinyl, 2001) the analog electronic parts have been extemporised, giving them an exotic touch which harmonizes with the esoteric source of the concept.
Lyrics / vocal experimentations from Sydney Wheeler Jephcott’s “White Paper”.